JEEPTALK.net: Lift, tires, wheels, and what channel on the CB? - JEEPTALK.net

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Lift, tires, wheels, and what channel on the CB?

#1 User is offline   rupert14 

• Staff Sergeant
  • Group: Members

Posted 19 August 2003 - 09:24 PM

I am new to this forum. I just bought a 98 TJ sahara with 128 miles on a new crate motor from the dealer, 100K mile bumper to bumper warranty, and never been off road from the original owner for $5K. I think I stole it. It is bone stock except for the CB I just installed and CD/sub. I want to join the plantation jeep club and get wheeling. I am a dental student at nova so money is tight. I saw "JIM B" had replied to a recent post about a lift and like the idea of 2"spacers and 1" body so I just bought the spacers today. I was wondering if anyone could recomend a body lift and if someone could explain where to get the engine lift he described. I assume that helps with the pinion angle. I also want to know if 33 inch tires will fit with just the two inch spacers and one inch body. Would I be better with 32 inch tires? Also, do I need to get ten inch wide wheels? I have the aluminum 15x8 that came on the sahara edition. My last question, is whether there is a CB channel that most of the jeep guys local listen to. I live in Davie. Thanks in advance for the help.

Bob
P.S. Anyone know of anyone with used tires they want to get rid of or the best place to buy some??

#2 User is offline   John 

• Major
  • Group: Member

Posted 20 August 2003 - 09:53 AM

I am a member of the Plantation Jeep Club. We use Ch 4 as our CB channel. We meet monthly at Volunteer Park on the 4th Wednesday of each month. In the interim we meet every OTHER Friday at Tower Shoppes in the vicinity of PEP BOYS. This Friday we DONT meet.