Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Welding and wrenching help needed! YJ suspension stretch

#1 User is offline   Nick92 

• Private
  • Group: Members

Posted 05 September 2012 - 09:33 PM

Hello all! Let me start off by introducing myself. My names Nick and Ive recently moved down to Boca Raton FL from Louisville KY about two years ago. I generally lurk pirate 4x4 but was referred here to jeep talk and Ive noticed that many members here are Florida based and I like that. I am currently a third year student at FAU and study architecture, which takes up most of my time and money. This being said I don't have the means to work on my rig as much on my own so ive come here for some help. So let me start with a little background info on my jeep:

Ive had my 1989 jeep yj for over 2 years now and bought it of someone who put it Spring over on 4" lift leaf springs and did sort of a sketchy job. I tried my best to fix it up on my own during these ast years and its come a long way since. The biggest project to date has been my rear axle swap. I tore out the dana 35 and stuck a 14 bolt under there with some help from a friend (who doesnt have a shop anymore). Now for the my current project: