JEEPTALK.net: VISTA Re-boot/Restore/Recovery - JEEPTALK.net

Page 1 of 1

VISTA Re-boot/Restore/Recovery

#1 User is offline   Rollbar 

• Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod

Posted 09 February 2010 - 05:00 PM

Ok, I did the reboot to factory specs because of my right click problem and of course you already know it didn't work, the problem occurred after the down load of office 2007 from MS.

So with that in mind and seeing that my RIGHT CLICK still doesn't work on web pages I would like to try :bounce: :rof: something else.

When I did the system re-boot to factory specs I did it off the hard drive and not the recovery disc's that were created, because that is how the PC did it.

I would like to load the recovery disc's to see if it would install the thing to fix the problem (Right click) but I have never used them before. WOULD it do the same thing as re-booting the PC to factory specs where I would loose everything or would it just install drivers that are missing.

Signed, MS software tech :lol:

P.S. I should have bought a MAC :rof: :)
*MY CJ IS YOUR yJ's DADDY*
'48 Willys; '74CJ5; '80CJ7; '84 CJ8; '86 CJ7

*Who Needs A Stinking Manual When You Have A Fat Wallet For Tech Support!*

*What man is a man who does not make the world better*

Support the Central Florida Bible Camp for kids

#2 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

• Brigadier General
  • View gallery

Posted 09 February 2010 - 06:06 PM

Hmm
Re-Boot / Re-Booting = restarting the PC (powering down and restarting) :bounce: :) :lol: :rof:

Hmm When you restore your PC to Factory it usually does reload the HD image from a hidden partition where it keeps the image stored so not sure why that di dnot fix your issue. I would suspect that the recovery disc's will end up doing the same thing as far as loosing all your stuff.

Now was the right click broken after you restored your PC to Factory or after you loaded all youe stuff back?

Have you considered that the right button of your mouse may be faulty :rof: :lol: :lol: