JEEPTALK.net: Right Click (IE8) - JEEPTALK.net

Jump to content

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Right Click (IE8) monitor clarity and Fire Fox install

#61 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 07:53 PM

Funny but I just installed it just for you and when I opened it for the first time it has 2 tabs open :usjeep:
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#62 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 07:54 PM

Haha, remote service is what I like.

I don't understand the (l) W%7C


Quote

This feature may lead to unexpected results when you try to set your home page to a site that contains a pipe character in the address. When you start Firefox, you may get one tab that's correct (or at least, the wrong page on the right site) and one additional one that goes to another site.

To fix this problem, you will have to replace the pipes with their escape code.

1. At the top of the Firefox windowOn the menu bar, click on the ToolsFirefoxEdit menu, and select Options...Preferences....
2. Select the General panel (Main panel in Firefox 3.5).
3. In the Home Page text box, replace all pipes (|) with %7C
4. Click OK to close the Options windowClick Close to close the Preferences windowClose the Preferences window.


#63 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 07:59 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 11 2010, 07:54 PM, said:

Haha, remote service is what I like.

I don't understand the (l) W%7C

Basically where you see | replace it with [b]%7C[/b]
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#64 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:01 PM

Quote



OK, I separated them w/pipes (l) but :usjeep:

Have no Idea if the With 7%C has to do with vitamin "C" or :)

SO it would go -- http://street2mud.com/forum%7Chttp://citru...jeeptalk.net%7C

PITB

#65 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:02 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 11 2010, 07:59 PM, said:

OK, I separated them w/pipes (l) but :usjeep:

Have no Idea if the With 7%C has to do with vitamin "C" or :)

If I read your post correctly it says not to use pipes | instead use %7C
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#66 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:04 PM

I did use the %7C between the two http:// addresses and :usjeep:
See post 64.

#67 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:07 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 11 2010, 08:04 PM, said:

I did use the %7C between the two http:// addresses and :usjeep:
See post 64.

and it you use pipes it no worky either?
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#68 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:11 PM

I typed in http://street2mud.com%7Chttp://JT etc

Then tried street2mud.com;%7http://JT etc

Then street2mud.com;%7chttp:// JT etc

Then street2mud.com;%7c;http:// JT etc

Then street2mud.com%7;http:// JT ets

Then street2mud.com%7c http:// JT etc

:) I can't win, RIGHT CLICK FIXED NOW NO WORKY on the extra tabs :usjeep:

#69 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:16 PM

Ok open 2 tabs manually set them to your favorite websites. once you have your 2 tabs all setup how you want them, 2, 3, 4 or how ever many you want.

Click tools Menu then Options then click the button that says Use Current Pages.

That will add you pages to the home page box then close if it asks you to save then do so and re open firefox and let me know what happens.
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#70 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:19 PM

I just tried this : http://street2mud.com/forum|http://jeeptal...trusjeepers.com ---> Notice the pipes, these were added by FF after I typed in the %7 on teh home page address bar in the box to open multi tabs but :usjeep:

View PostJeepNWilly, on Feb 11 2010, 05:16 PM, said:

Ok open 2 tabs manually set them to your favorite websites. once you have your 2 tabs all setup how you want them, 2, 3, 4 or how ever many you want.

Click tools Menu then Options then click the button that says Use Current Pages.

That will add you pages to the home page box then close if it asks you to save then do so and re open firefox and let me know what happens.



OK, stand by OB1

#71 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:19 PM

:usjeep: :) try rebooting your PC
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#72 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:20 PM

:score10: :1thumb: :usjeep:

Be back soon :) :good:

#73 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:27 PM

OK< the tabs worky :) but what a PITB :moon: , wow.

thank you willy, I was doing it manually but I guess it didn't like it.

#74 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:35 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 11 2010, 08:27 PM, said:

OK< the tabs worky :) but what a PITB :moon: , wow.

thank you willy, I was doing it manually but I guess it didn't like it.

Maybe all you needed was the reboot after the install :)
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#75 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 11 February 2010 - 08:37 PM

NO, I didn't reboot yet, I just pulled up a single page like you said and put the HTTP in I wanted then hit the button for current page etc. PITB but it works.

#76 User is offline   Jim B 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 8,689
  • Joined: 30-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Davie, FL

Posted 12 February 2010 - 04:42 PM

There is a strong indication that your SAB might be interfering with IE8.

I know they updated and I sent you the url but if I was you... I would shut down SAB or uninstall it, run IE8 and see if it solves the problem with the tabs. Make sure you install the correct SAB.
Posted Image Posted Image
El Niņo
Experience is defined as something you get, after you need it.
Give the world the best you have. The best will come back to you...

There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs.
"Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour." 9th Commandment.
"Speak not Evil of the absent for it is unjust." George Washington, Rule 89 of Civility and Decent Behavior.
Wheeling Gallery ----- E-Mail
Life Member: South Florida Jeep Club

#77 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 12 February 2010 - 05:15 PM

Thank you Jim, I'll try it and just run the windows pop-up. I will let U all know.
BUT, why would it work on my L-top w/VISTA/IE8 :wasme:

#78 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 12 February 2010 - 11:35 PM

There is a strong indication that your SAB might be interfering with IE8.

I know they updated and I sent you the url but if I was you... I would shut down SAB or uninstall it, run IE8 and see if it solves the problem with the tabs. Make sure you install the correct SAB.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ I just exited SAB and started IE8 and copied/pasted this. :lol: w/windows pop-up blocker on. I'll restart SAB and check it. BUT I use SAB on the L-top :scratch:

YEP, SAB :banghead: Why did I think of this B-4 I RE-INSTALLED THE WHOLE OS :blowup:

Thanks Jim,

Now what, just use windows pop-up?

Kind of getting use to F-Fox :) :lol:

#79 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 12 February 2010 - 11:59 PM

Now what, just use windows pop-up?

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Just copied/pasted this and I uninstalled SAB. ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Using IE8 for this and the last reply. hummm


Ran Advanced Uninstaller Pro to defrag the registry but it won't. When WIN7 gets here I'm going to :lol: and start over so I am fresh.

Nothing like having a new PC and testing it to the max in the first week :lol:

So, just use Windows pop-up or is there a better one out there?

#80 User is offline   Jim B 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 8,689
  • Joined: 30-April 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Davie, FL

Posted 13 February 2010 - 02:54 AM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 12 2010, 11:59 PM, said:

Now what, just use windows pop-up?

Have not found a better one. IE8 popup does not block and is not smart enough.

Here is what could have happened.

1. you installed the old version of SAB to your new laptop.
2. find the url I gave you and install the new SAB.
3. go to your old computer and copy all the settings including white listings of SAB to the new computer SAB
4. if that does not work shut down SAB
5. go to add/remove, uninstall IE8 you will go back to IE7
6. load SAB and have fun
7. open a ticket with SAB

If you don't want to go back to IE7 you deserve your punishment, I'm still using it and have not tried the SAB update yet.
If it works I don't fix it. If you install win7 it might just have IE8 and you can not go back to IE7, check with SAB on the ticket.
Posted Image Posted Image
El Niņo
Experience is defined as something you get, after you need it.
Give the world the best you have. The best will come back to you...

There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs.
"Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour." 9th Commandment.
"Speak not Evil of the absent for it is unjust." George Washington, Rule 89 of Civility and Decent Behavior.
Wheeling Gallery ----- E-Mail
Life Member: South Florida Jeep Club

#81 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 13 February 2010 - 11:46 AM

OK, I'll have to check the setting on the old L-top. when I set up SAB & SAnti-spyware (from the same company) I copied the settings but not the white list. I contacted SAB three days ago (usually they respond right away but they must know me by now :lol: . I un-installed SAB (cause they said I exceeded my quote of installs (which I explained to them in the non responsive ticket) and have not re-installed it yet. Still on F-Fox.

I went to down load SAB and put the code in and they have SAB10 (the newest one must be more compatible), I dug for my old link/CODE and inserted that in the box so now I had 8.5 SAB.

I don't have the URL U gave me, I'll have to check my L-top so I can put them on the office PC.

Maybe they read my ticket and just want me to buy.

Here is what I said:

Quote

Feb 10 2010 (Wed)
6:14:00 PM PST


jb@ Wrote:

I bought a new PC for the office and I can not registure SAB, says I am over my limit. I know my kids have my old computer back in Alabama but not sure if they even use it. We moved to Nevada. I was just wondering if I had to buy it again. I currently have SAB and SASpyWare-Both for a lifetime subscription. I have been a customer fro years.

Thank you,
Mr. ****
Feb 12 2010 (Fri)
7:57:35 AM PST


jb@ Wrote:

I will also be restoring (recovery disc) my new computer when WINDOWS 7 arrives so I can have a clean install. I will then be re-installing SAB & SAnti-Spyware on this machine.


So far nothing, maybe they are waiting for me to re-install/recover w/WIN7 so I will exceed on the SAnti-Spyware as well and have to buy there newer product.

QUESTION:
I have lifetime on both of these, why would I still be @ SAB 8.5 and not SAB 10 :lol:

I think I will add that to my ticket.

OK, just added this to my OPEN ticket:

Quote

I have another question, I have a lifetime subscription for both SAB & SAnti-SpyWare YET, my SAB is still at the OLD 8.5 version instead of your NEW SAB 10 as found on your web site. If, I have a lifetime subscription why wouldn't I be upgraded as the product enhanced for better protection?

Please respond to my tickets.
Mr. ****


#82 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:11 PM

NOTE: ALSO With the Fire-Fox Install:

I just noticed in my FAVORITES that I clicked on a tab I usually use and the web site is WRONG :lol: . I further checked others in my favorites and they are WRONG :lol: . The title or what I know on the web site is not where F-Fox take me.

I give up, I'm going down :banghead:

#83 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:17 PM

NOTE: Added F-Fox while Super AD Blocker was still installed, this might explain it.


NO WORRIES< I'll :lol: on Wednesday when I get WIN7 and start from scratch :lol:

#84 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:22 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 13 2010, 12:17 PM, said:

NOTE: Added F-Fox while Super AD Blocker was still installed, this might explain it.


NO WORRIES< I'll :banghead: on Wednesday when I get WIN7 and start from scratch :lol:

I have never used any of those supper dupper add blockers you guys keep talking about. I just use AVG and Windows default pop-up blocker and no problems as well as windows firewall and all is good in my world. :lol:
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#85 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:25 PM

U are just LUCKY !

You don't have to deal w/the MILLIONS of people wanting my knowledge of how OS work, and how I can dissect them so fast :lol:

#86 User is offline   JeepNWilly 

  • Brigadier General
  • View gallery
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 2,570
  • Joined: 23-April 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:45 PM

View PostRollbar, on Feb 13 2010, 12:25 PM, said:

U are just LUCKY !

You don't have to deal w/the MILLIONS of people wanting my knowledge of how OS work, and how I can dissect them so fast :lol:

I am serious send MS your resume and you can become the VP of Quality Assurance (QA) at MS. :lol:
Willy
2006 Wrangler X , 2014 JK Unlimited Sport
Keep Calm And Wave On
Pics:

Posted Image

#87 User is offline   Rollbar 

  • Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod
  • Posts: 7,057
  • Joined: 16-May 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Floral City, Florida

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:53 PM

All they have to do is read JeepTalk :lol:

But now I can just point them to the computer section :lol:

Share this topic:


  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3


Fast Reply

  
Miami Jeep Fort Lauderdale Jeep Dealer