Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Front Alloy Axles Beefing up your Front Axles

#1 User is offline   Jim B 

• Commander
  • Group: GlobalMod

Posted 12 May 2003 - 08:02 PM

There has been a lot of talk about beefing up front D30s and D44s with inner axle alloys with CTM or Ox ujoints. Some reports I get from other Jeepers is that they are holding well. :rolleyes:

I personally don't use them since I have a bigger axle, but I always get email on my opinion in this issue. My reply is usually on what I've seen or heard from other Jeepers since I have no personal experience on these. With regards to the alloy axles Warn seems to have the inner but not the outer. I heard that Superior came out with inner and outers having a bit more flex than the Warns. Can anyone with first hand experience give their two cents on this matter? Any others in the market? :)
Posted Image Posted Image
El Niņo
Experience is defined as something you get, after you need it.
Give the world the best you have. The best will come back to you...

There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs.
"Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour." 9th Commandment.
"Speak not Evil of the absent for it is unjust." George Washington, Rule 89 of Civility and Decent Behavior.
Wheeling Gallery ----- E-Mail
Life Member: South Florida Jeep Club

#2 User is offline   John 

• Major
  • Group: Member

Posted 14 May 2003 - 02:23 PM

I have been getting the run around on the chrom/moly axles for a year now. At least I have a pretty good idea of what each is about.

Warn--outer not available with stock hub, got to go to their design and much more expensive as a result. If you need locking hubs then good idea if not it isnt. The Warn axle is a good strong one but it tends to be a little brittle as heat treated the same throughout.